Contact Us

Program Contacts

Program

Program Assistant

Chair/Coordinator

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Nadine.Beaudoin@viu.ca
250.740.6175

Colleen.Price@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 4128

Bachelor of Social Work

Rossanne.Sutherland@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 4186

Louise.Stern@viu.ca
250.740.6268

Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Care

Deb.Roe@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 2387

Manjeet.Uppal@viu.ca
250.740.6651

Dental Assistant

Geri.McPherson@viu.ca
250.740.6161

Marianne.Roden@viu.ca
250.740.6261

Dental Hygiene

Geri.McPherson@viu.ca
250.740.6161

Deanna.Mackay@viu.ca
250.740.6254

Early Childhood Education 

Jocelyn.Byfield@viu.ca
250.740.6251

Ocean.Kneeland@viu.ca
250.753.2301

Education Assistant and Community Support

Deb.Roe@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 2387

Leif.Rasmussen@viu.ca
250.740.6264

Health Care Assistant

Rose.vonSchilling@viu.ca
250.740.6692

Kim.Fraser@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 6678

Practical Nursing

Tina.Schultz@viu.ca (On Leave) 
250.740.6243

Kim.Fraser@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 6678

Social Services Diploma

 Rossanne.Sutherland@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 4186

Louise.Stern@viu.ca
250.740.6268

Professional Development and Training

Deirdre.Godwin@viu.ca
250.740.6322

Karen,Blackman@viu.ca
250.740.6327

 Practicum/Field Education Coordinators

Title

Contact Information

Professional Practice Liaison Technician

Amy.Moen@viu.ca
250.740.6679

Practicum Coordinator, Health Programs

Ciara.Mitenko@viu.ca
250.753.3245 Ext: 6270

Practicum Coordinator for BSW, EACS & SSER

Holly.Bradley@viu.ca
250.740.6271

Practicum Coordinator for CYC & ECEC

Jamie.Covey@viu.ca
250.740.6269

Practicum Coordinator for PD&T, HHS

Kathy.Grabher@viu.ca

 

Deans' Office

Title

Contact Information

Dean

Patricia.OHagan@viu.ca
250.740.6241

Associate Dean

Lynda.Phillips@viu.ca
250.740.6242

HHS Generalist

Nikki.Hunter@viu.ca (on Maternity Leave)
250.740.6272

Assistant to the Dean & Associate Dean          

Linka.VanAs@viu.ca
250.740.6366

Assistant to the Dean & Associate Dean

HHSDean@viu.ca
250.740.6691

Finance Assistant

Suzanne.Armour@viu.ca
250.740.6173

Finance Assistant

Deanyne.Simard@viu.ca

Services

Service Phone
Centre for Community Outreach and Care Ashleigh.Martinflatt@viu.ca
250.740.6596 | Fax: 250.740.6466
Dental Clinic For appointments call 250.740.6240

Fax Numbers

Area

Fax

Dental Programs/Clinic

250.740.6225

Human Services Programs

250.740.6466

Practicum/Field Education Coordinators

250.740.6468